Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Mr. Chan Tung Moe and Ms. Chan Sook Jin, Mary-ann have tendered their resignation as Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 23 October 2009 to focus on other matters. Mr. Chan will remain as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Ms. Chan will remain as an executive of the Company.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Xpress Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chan Tung Moe ("Mr. Chan") and Ms. Chan Sook Jin, Mary-ann ("Ms. Chan") have tendered their resignation as Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 23 October 2009 to focus on other matters. Mr. Chan will remain as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Ms. Chan will remain as an executive of the Company.

Mr. Chan and Ms. Chan have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the other members of the Board and are not aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Chan and Ms. Chan for their valuable contribution to the Company during their tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

**Xpress Group Limited Chan Tong Wan** 

Managing Director

Hong Kong SAR, 23 October, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of the executive directors Mr. Chan Heng Fai, Mr. Chan Tong Wan, Ms. Chan Yoke Keow and non-executive director Mr. Fong Kwok Jen as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Wong Dor Luk, Peter, Mr. Joao Paulo Da Roza and Ms. Chian Yat Ping.